SOCAR station has turned into Capital of Italy

Blog Single

It is a year left before the Euro 2020 kicks in and tournaments partner - SOCAR Georgia Petroleum decided to turn some of its petrol station into the host cities of the tournament. 

The future championship is 60th anniversary of the first ever Euro Cup so UEFA have granted the hosting rights to 12 countries instead of usual one or two. 

Roma, Amsterdam, Glasgow, Budapest, Copenhagen, Bilbao, Bucharest, Munich, Dublin, Baku, London and Saint Petersburg are 12 cities the games will take place in. SOCAR will decorate only 11 of its stations excluding Russian Saint Petersburg for obvious reasons. 

Petrol station masquerading as capital of Italy was opened in Tbilisi on March 21. Besides usual services the visitors can also buy souvenirs at a nearby shop.